Results

Ryan Reyes mail: ryan.reyes@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:40:19 GMT
Journey's end
Maureen and Roger have waited 11 years to visit the place where their son Matthew died in Iraq, to lay a small cross there and to try to understand why he died.
Johnny Dixon mail: johnny.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:31:28 GMT
Corbyn to face Labour leadership challenge from Angela Eagle
Angela Eagle will challenge Jeremy Corbyn for the Labour leadership on Thursday, the BBC is told, but Mr Corbyn says he is determined to "carry on" in the face of calls to resign.
Paul Torres mail: paul.torres@thedarkswans.com | web: paul.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 21:03:51 GMT
Istanbul Ataturk airport attack: Deaths rise to 42 as Turkey mourns
Turkey observes a national day of mourning as the death toll in a suicide gun and bomb attack on Istanbul's Ataturk airport rises to 42, including 13 foreign nationals.
Anthony Fisher mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: anthony.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:04:06 GMT
Climate change: UK to set bold emissions target
A world-leading climate change target up to the early 2030s is set to be confirmed by the British government, cutting emissions by 57%.
Edward Evans mail: edward.evans@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:07:51 GMT
Global stock markets rally as Brexit fears abate
The FTSE 100 recovers from heavy losses after last week's Brexit vote, while Wall Street's rally continues, as investors' concerns ease.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:56:35 GMT
Brexit: EU says no compromise on freedom of movement
There can be no pick and choose in the single market, EU leaders meeting in Brussels say, after discussing the UK vote to leave.
Brandon Gonzalez mail: brandon.gonzalez@geheime.club | web: brandon.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:27:19 GMT
Conservative leadership: More contenders to launch leadership bids
Contenders to succeed David Cameron as PM begin to declare their candidacies on Wednesday as the Tory leadership contest starts in earnest.
Joshua Butler mail: joshua.butler@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:21:55 GMT
BHS: Philip Green demands apology for 'outrageous' claim
Former BHS owner Sir Philip Green has demanded an apology for an "outrageous outburst" by MP Frank Field as the row over the retailer's collapse escalates.
Fred Martin mail: fred.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: fred.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:24:04 GMT
All missing children found after Brecon Beacons search
Mountain rescue teams find all of the 26 children who got lost in the Brecon Beacons.
Jason Phillips mail: jason.phillips@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:58:59 GMT
EgyptAir crash: Flight MS804 black box 'confirms smoke'
Black box recording from crashed EgyptAir flight MS804 confirms smoke on board, Egyptian investigators say.
Jerry Washington mail: jerry.washington@innovation-km.com | web: jerry.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:10:58 GMT
Amazon fires: how we make rainforest more flammable
Human disturbances are making the Amazon rainforest 'more flammable' say researchers.
Billy Parker mail: billy.parker@hockeymail.de | web: billy.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 16:25:05 GMT
Chagos islanders cannot return home, says Supreme Court
Former residents of the Chagos Islands who were forcibly removed from their homeland lose their appeal to the UK's Supreme Court to return home.
Sean Gonzalez mail: sean.gonzalez@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 19:17:28 GMT
Facebook gives friends higher priority in News Feeds
Facebook is to give posts by users' friends and family greater prominence - a move that may challenge professional publishers.
Patrick Phillips mail: patrick.phillips@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:37:32 GMT
Istanbul airport: Footage shows Istanbul attacker
Turkey is observing a national day of mourning after a gun and suicide bomb attack killed 41 people at Istanbul's Ataturk airport on Tuesday.
Joshua Cox mail: joshua.cox@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:28:26 GMT
Jeremy Corbyn 'proud to be carrying on'
Jeremy Corbyn says he was given a mandate to lead the Labour Party by "hundreds of thousands" and will carry on.
Clarence Gordon mail: gmail@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 17:58:25 GMT
Watson: 'Labour Party is in peril'
The leadership crisis has put the Labour Party in peril, according to deputy leader Tom Watson.
Kevin Morales mail: kevin.morales@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:13:24 GMT
UK's 'glaring absence' at EU summit after referendum
European Union leaders have warned that the UK will have to accept the free movement of people if it still wants access to the single market.
Patrick Butler mail: patrick.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:15:56 GMT
How Labour stronghold of Middleton sees Corbyn
As Labour MPs challenge Jeremy Corbyn's leadership, what do traditional strongholds think about the party?
Nicholas Gordon mail: nicholas.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:01:18 GMT
Gwyneth Paltrow on keeping love in a relationship without romance
HARDtalk's Stephen Sackur talks to Gwyneth Paltrow about her life since 'consciously uncoupling'.
Peter Burns mail: peter.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: peter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:23:00 GMT
When home is a room in a guest house
Natasha and her son Henry are living in one room in a guest house where they have to share a bed.
Jerry Long mail: jerry.long@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:02:34 GMT
MPs boo UKIP's Douglas Carswell at PMQs
UKIP's Douglas Carswell is booed by fellow MPs as he asks a question during Prime Minister's Questions.
Benjamin Garcia mail: benjamin.garcia@klarkzon.eu | web: benjamin.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Fred Shaw mail: fred.shaw@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:13:26 GMT
Lesedi la Rona diamond fails to sell in London auction
The world's largest uncut diamond fails to sell in an unprecedented auction in London after bidders fall short of the minimum £52m reserve price.
Douglas Thompson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: douglas.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 20:54:01 GMT
Justin Trudeau gets comic book treatment in Marvel tale
A cartoon depiction of Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau appears on the cover of a new Marvel comic book coming out in August.
Daniel Foster mail: daniel.foster@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: daniel.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:17:45 GMT
Helen Thomas: Brexit threatens UK project funding
The fallout from last week's vote to leave the European Union is rattling business and finance, far and wide, writes BBC Newsnight's Helen Thomas.
George Gonzales mail: george.gonzales@pulpfrictions.com | web: george.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 15:20:59 GMT
Gabriel Gatehouse: How Gibraltar could opt to remain in the EU
Gibraltar voted overwhelmingly to remain in the EU in the UK's referendum and now looks at ways to avoid having to leave the bloc, as the BBC's Gabriel Gatehouse reports.
Douglas Ramirez mail: douglas.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 06:33:22 GMT
Gordon Corera: CIA taps huge potential of digital technology
The CIA is working to ensure that advances in digital technology work to its advantage, and not against it, reports Gordon Corera.
Steven West mail: steven.west@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 08:29:44 GMT
Turkey violence: How dangerous is instability?
Turkey has witnessed yet another deadly terror attack. The BBC's Paul Kirby asks what the risks are of the crisis worsening.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 15:59:40 GMT
Five models for post-Brexit UK trade
Norway, Switzerland, Canada or Singapore? What approach should the UK take to trade deals with the EU and others, once it leaves the European bloc?
Henry Ward mail: henry.ward@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:14:46 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Labour 'at war' and 'fans want Becks for England'
Labour's "fight to the death" over its leader, Conservative candidates promising to unite Britain, and a call by fans for David Beckham to manage England occupy the front pages.
Steve Martin mail: steve.martin@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:12:29 GMT
Real to reel
Remembering a century of war films at the Imperial War Museum in London - from 1 July 2016 to 8 January 2017.
Earl Foster mail: earl.foster@daftest.website | web: earl.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:06:27 GMT
Nightscapes
A selection of winners in the International Earth & Sky Photo Contest, The World at Night’s (TWAN) annual photography competition.
Jacob Warren mail: jacob.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Craig Gray mail: craig.gray@pulpfrictions.com | web: craig.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Brian Gray mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
George Parker mail: george.parker@ventredi.eu | web: george.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:13:01 GMT
Wimbledon 2016: Marcus Willis says playing Roger Federer was 'like a fairytale'
British qualifier Marcus Willis says playing Roger Federer on Centre Court was "incredible" and a "fairytale".
Clarence Burns mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:47:56 GMT
Jason Roy's 162 seals England ODI series win against Sri Lanka
Jason Roy scores 162 - his second century in three games - to give England a series-clinching six-wicket victory over Sri Lanka.
Ronald Parker mail: ronald.parker@daftest.website | web: ronald.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:50:22 GMT
Gareth Southgate does not want England manager job
England Under-21 coach Gareth Southgate is not interested in succeeding Roy Hodgson as boss of the senior national team.
Louis West mail: louis.west@pulpfrictions.com | web: louis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:03:16 GMT
England v Sri Lanka: Danushka Gunathilaka takes stunning catch
Sri Lanka's Danushka Gunathilaka dives full length to his right to catch England captain Eoin Morgan in the fourth one-day international at The Oval.
Louis Dixon mail: louis.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:59:31 GMT
Being called a 'bitch'
Why is Hillary Clinton so often associated with the word "bitch" - and how offensive is it?
Brian Butler mail: brian.butler@ventredi.eu | web: brian.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:03:37 GMT
Downward trend
Is there a messiah figure who can turn England around? Are players too pampered? Richard Conway discusses the state of the national team.
Roy Martinez mail: yahoo@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 01:09:43 GMT
'I'm Terminator 4'
He's attempted Everest three times and is the oldest man to have walked to the magnetic North Pole. Now actor Brian Blessed is taking on the challenge of directing his first play.
Carl Lewis mail: carl.lewis@geheime.club | web: carl.geheime.club | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 00:03:42 GMT
'Old school'
Electronic synthesizer built 40 years after being designed
Benjamin Bryant mail: benjamin.bryant@daftest.website | web: benjamin.daftest.website | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 18:07:31 GMT
'Welcome to Hell'
Travellers arriving in Rio given grim safety warning by police protesting about funding shortages ahead of the Olympics.
Jeff Cole mail: jeff.cole@horse-d.eu | web: jeff.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:28:30 GMT
Top taste
A university dedicated to food is to award an international prize for a chef whose cooking does good as well as tastes good.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:14:59 GMT
Bethlehem angel
Italian restoration workers at the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem have uncovered a mosaic of an angel that was previously hidden beneath plaster.
Adam Watson mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:07:37 GMT
Vote refrain
The media is full of Brexit-related stories. But what other news - serious and not-so-serious - might have fallen under the radar?
Arthur Perez mail: arthur.perez@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 23:33:55 GMT
Say what?
Tech firms promise auto-translation services that are near-instantaneous and accurate, but can businesses really rely on them?
Kevin Clark mail: kevin.clark@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:55:36 GMT
Paul Nurse: 'Research needs free movement to thrive'
Sir Paul Nurse says UK science will suffer unless any post-Brexit agreement allows the free movement of people.
Donald Garcia mail: donald.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:29:34 GMT
Reality Check: What has Brexit done to the economy?
Social media has been full of claims that the amounts lost already have been many times the value of the UK's annual contribution to the EU Budget. Is that fair?
Craig Jordan mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 09:10:16 GMT
Brexit negotiations: Four ways to get a good deal
Having voted to leave the EU, the UK needs to negotiate a new set of trade deals with the EU - here are four key ways to get a good deal.
Shawn Garcia mail: shawn.garcia@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 23:14:54 GMT
Will we take more holidays in the UK?
Following the Brexit vote, overseas holidays have become more expensive for Britons as the pound has fallen - so will more of us be holidaying in the UK this summer?
Alfred Martin mail: alfred.martin@daftest.website | web: alfred.daftest.website | when: Wed, 29 Jun 2016 10:27:47 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Jesse White mail: jesse.white@innovation-km.com | web: jesse.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 19:39:35 GMT
Reality Check: Have MEPs done 'proper jobs'?
Nigel Farage says most MEPs have never done a 'proper job' in their lives. Is he right?
Henry Harrison mail: henry.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: henry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 16:21:48 GMT
EU Referendum: Did the polls all get it wrong again?
While a few of the pollsters got the referendum result almost spot-on, others meant that studying the polls failed to give a clear indication of what the outcome would be on the morning of 24 June.
Todd Garcia mail: todd.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 28 Jun 2016 14:17:03 GMT
Will Leave keep its promises?
Reality Check looks at some of the claims and promises made during the campaign by Leave campaigners who now appear to have modified their positions.
Bruce White mail: bruce.white@pulpfrictions.com | web: bruce.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote implications
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Jerry Gonzalez mail: jerry.gonzalez@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:59:54 GMT
EU Referendum: Five changes to your finances following the vote
The UK's vote to leave the EU has had an immediate effect on some elements of our finances - but not all. Here's what has changed.
Peter Patterson mail: peter.patterson@daftest.website | web: peter.daftest.website | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 14:16:08 GMT
Reality Check: Does the UK have to trigger Article 50?
Chancellor George Osborne says the UK does not have to start the formal process of leaving the EU until a time of its choosing. Is he right?
Philip Washington mail: philip.washington@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:08:30 GMT
Lessons from history for Europe's future
As European leaders meet this week to find a way forward from the UK’s decision to leave the EU, James Naughtie surveys the mood in France.
Allen Thompson mail: allen.thompson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 12:49:40 GMT
Reality Check: Could there be free trade without free movement?
Chris Grayling says: "We need a free trade agreement with the European Union, which allows us to control the flow of people into and out of the country." Is that realistic?
more